I May Or May Not Have A Problem

2 Jan

It’s one thing for a girl to fall in love with fictional characters (namely vampires). But what happened to me in a matter of mere moments can definitely be classified as ridiculous/ disturbing/ classic me.

It all started the day after New Years. I was sitting home on my couch in pajamas watching Jeopardy with the mom in our usual fashion.

Suddenly, I was drawn to the screen with what could only be described as fierce urgency as I locked eyes with one of the contestants.

Smart, cute, Jewish, nerdy…

Be still my heart…

Image

I may or may not have googled/ facebooked him.

I may or may not know his whole life story.

I may or may not be hoping he comes across the blog and emails/proposes to me.

I may or may not have reached a new low.

I may or may not have a problem……

 

 

6 Responses to “I May Or May Not Have A Problem”

  1. Princess Lea January 3, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    AAAAAAH! There was a Jew-boy on Jeopardy last night! The ONE NIGHT I didn’t watch it!

    Did he win?

    Better yet, what’s his name?

    Wait a sec, he looks familiar . . . is that G6′s son? Joey Gutman? Sorry, sweetie, but he’s engaged!

    http://guesswhoscoming2dinner.blogspot.com/2009/05/joeys-millionaire-show-airs.html

    • umcheckplease January 3, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

      CLASSSSIC my life!!! of course hes engaged… I just died a little bit inside :(

      • Princess Lea January 4, 2013 at 9:52 am #

        I have been there. I totally sympathize.

  2. Lost and Found January 18, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    Smart.. think so
    cute… like to think so
    Jewish… check
    nerd… check.

    Now all I need to do is get on Jeopardy and I’ll be an instant hit?

    • umcheckplease January 20, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

      Ooh la la…JUST my type :) Getting onto jeopardy would just be an added bonus

      • Lost and Found March 14, 2013 at 12:13 am #

        Just getting back to blogging more seriously again and saw that I never commented back on this.

        Not sure if I’m Jeopardy material though- in terms of knowing a ton of random information- does that disqualify me?

        Just looked up the testing, I missed it, even at the time of my first comment. Now I’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

